Reviews

  • August 15, 2018 Death in the Ice

    By: Graham Iddon


    As the title suggests, this exhibition is more about the mystery surrounding the expedition’s fate than the expedition itself.
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews
  • July 25, 2018 The Canada Science and Technology Museum

    By: Graham Iddon


    A crowd of us from the Bank of Canada Museum took an afternoon to tour the CSTM and have a chat with some of its exhibition development team.
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews
  • January 17, 2018 While in Oxford…

    By: Graham Iddon


    The meat of the traditional museum experience is found in Block B. Here you will see vintage radio sets, encrypting teletype machines, more Enigma machines and a working reproduction of the “Bombe.”
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews
  • November 8, 2017 Harry Potter Was Here

    By: Graham Iddon


    Imagine your kids nagging you to visit a great cathedral or whining, “Kevin’s family got to go on a walking tour of Oxford, why can’t we?” Oddly enough, this scenario may not as far fetched as it sounds.
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews
  • October 10, 2017 Vimy–Beyond the Battle

    By: Graham Iddon


    I was taken aback to discover that it was not about the battle at all but, rather, was about commemoration…
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews
  • August 28, 2017 Hey Doll

    By: Louise-Anne Laroche


    As a visitor, I experienced a mixture of awe and incredulity: long showcases full of the same doll over and over, but each dressed differently or enjoying a different lifestyle.
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews
  • August 16, 2017 Gold! I Found Gold!

    By: Louise-Anne Laroche


    Barkerville is the largest heritage site in western North America with 100 historical and 21 replica heritage buildings.
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews
  • July 18, 2017 A Dash Through the Imperial War Museum

    By: Graham Iddon


    So, despite the known health risks, I rashly decided to “do” London’s Imperial War Museum (IWM) in a single morning. It almost worked.
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews
  • May 12, 2017 The Spring 2017 Toronto Gift Fair

    By: Nicole Gurski


    I didn’t fully grasp just how big a show it was until I stepped into the first hall. To say it was overwhelming would be an understatement.
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews
  • January 24, 2017 Participating in Audience Research

    By: Graham Iddon


    Like us at the Bank of Canada Museum, the Canada Science and Technology Museum will be opening a completely redesigned facility in 2017.
    Content Type(s): Blog Subject(s): Reviews